WhatsApp could allow you to block your ‘final seen’ standing contact by contact | Engadget

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit

[ad_1]

WhatsApp has come below hearth of late for its privateness insurance policies, however an upcoming replace will really offer you a bit extra management over your privateness settings, in keeping with WaBetaInfo.com.

A number of years again, WhatsApp launched new privateness settings that allow you to change who may see your Profile Image, About and Final Seen settings. Every of these could possibly be set to permit Everybody, My Contacts or No one to see them — not precisely an excellent stage of management. In a brand new preview, nonetheless, WhatsApp launched a brand new parameter for “Final Seen” known as “My Contacts Besides…”, permitting you to dam particular contacts if you don’t need them to see your Final Seen standing. 

WhatsApp will let you block your 'last seen' status contact by contact

WaBetaInfo

WaBetaInfo has a screenshot taken from iOS as proof, thought it notes that the brand new function ought to finally seem on each iOS and Android. The parameters may also apply to the Profile Image and About settings. In accordance with the screenshot, if you happen to block somebody’s Final Seen setting, you will not be capable of see their Final Seen setting in return. 

The positioning notes that the function remains to be below growth, so it might both seem in a future launch or be shelved, supplied the submit is correct within the first place. It looks like a reasonably logical setting, although, that in all probability ought to have been in there already. 

All merchandise advisable by Engadget are chosen by our editorial workforce, impartial of our dad or mum firm. A few of our tales embrace affiliate hyperlinks. In the event you purchase one thing via one among these hyperlinks, we could earn an affiliate fee.

Supply www.engadget.com

Recent Posts